Main menu

Pages

How to delete snapchat account permanently or temporarily

 How to delete snapchat account permanently or temporarily

How to delete a Snapchat account permanently or temporarily Welcome, visitors to the "Technology.com" site. Through this topic, we will learn how to permanently delete a snapchat from iPhone and Android. We will also learn how to delete a temporary SnapChat account in several different ways, whether deleting the snap from Settings or from the browser via the delete account link.

So, follow the explanation with us in a step-by-step manner and video: how do I delete a Snapchat account, and what happens when I delete a Snapchat account? Let's get to know the steps to deleting the Snapchat account.


Many users of the Snapchat application face problems while deleting their personal account, and they seriously seek a radical solution to that problem. Before deleting the account, the user must have full access to the account, where the user must enter the password in addition to confirming the identity. The owner of the account is notified through a confirmation message that reaches the user via email.

And after entering this information mentioned, we will present to you in this article two methods for the process of permanently deleting the account with ease, and these methods are used on all devices and systems, whether your device is Android or iPhone.

Steps to delete snapchat account

This method is used on all systems, whether you are an Android or iPhone user, as the method is the same on all devices:

  1. Go to the application icon and click on it to enter the application.
  2. After entering the application, log in to your personal account.
  3. Click on your profile picture shown in red at the top left of the screen.
  4. After clicking on the image, the settings window will automatically open. You must click on the I need help option.
  5. Choose Manage My Account.
  6. After that, many options will appear for you. You must click on the Delete My Account option.
  7. After that, two options pop up in front of you on the screen, the first is to permanently delete the Snapchat account, and the second is to temporarily disable the account.
  8. Click on the first option.

What are the steps you should take when deleting an account

Many users overlook an important step that they must take when clicking on the option to delete the account permanently, which is:

And it is about clicking on delete the account, an article will appear in front of you that talks about you will lose it, and it may happen if you delete the account, when that message or article appears, and click on the word colored in blue accounts portal to ignore the message that appears, and then you will automatically move to the last step in deleting the account, which is writing the word Pass to confirm the identity of the account holder, and in the end, a message will appear in front of you informing you of the success of the account deletion process.

The second method is to delete the Snapchat account.

The second method is not based on deletion but rather on the temporary suspension of the account, as this method enables you to recover the account if you wish after a while; to disable the account, follow the same steps as the deletion method at the top.

Is it possible to recover a Snapchat account after deleting it temporarily?

Yes, it is possible for the account to be recovered after it is temporarily deleted, as most of the application users disable the account temporarily due to their preoccupation with their daily affairs of work, home, and many other matters, and after a sabbatical they seek again to retrieve the account, as one of the advantages of the application upon temporary deletion is that it automatically creates a new account. It is possible to recover the account, but only before the lapse of 30 days from the date of deactivation; otherwise, the account will be permanently deleted and the user will not be able to retrieve it. To recover the account, you must follow the following steps:

Open your mobile phone, then go to the application interface and open it.

Then fill in the fields for the email and password and click on the OK option to log in to your personal account.
Then the application will automatically activate the account again and restore it after deactivation.
After that, the application will send an email to your personal account email, including instructions for logging in again to your personal account and activating it.

Permanently delete Snapchat account using the search engine

In this step, we will present a link that enables you to delete the Snapchat account without entering the application and using the search engine. All you have to do is enter the link at the bottom of the article and follow the steps that we will explain immediately:

  • Enter the link, and then two fields will appear in front of you to log into your account by setting the account and the password for the account.
  • After setting the account and password, you will be taken to a new window to ensure that you are not a robot, and all you have to do is click on the verification option.
  • After confirming, you must click on the login option to log into your personal account.

  • It will prompt you again to fill in your email and password.
  • Then click on the Continue button to permanently suspend the account.

Thus, you have suspended the account, and you will receive an e-mail informing you of the success of the account suspension process. The account will not work unless you retrieve it as mentioned above.

Here is a dedicated video explaining how to delete the Snap account link from the browser.

Snapchat account deletion link:
https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account

In the end, we have explained the most important steps in the deletion process, and when you implement these steps, your friends will not be able to receive anything from you, including photos and videos, and the account will be deactivated unless you retrieve it later. We hope that you liked the article.